Orientation 2020: Students, Families and Guests

The July Orientation Webinar Series for students and families is here! You register for as many as you like. Pre-registration is required.

https://admissions.umw.edu/portal/orientation_webinars

Orientation for 2020 has moved to a virtual format for both students and families. While students will have a day of programming to acclimate them to the university, families and guests will have programming available to them in both a synchronous and asynchronous format over the course of the summer. We encourage families and guests to sign up to receive updates through your student’s orientation registration. Most of the family and guest programming will begin on July 6 and run through July 31.  If you are unable to attend the sessions, the recorded sessions will be posted on this page.

Monday, July 6 – First-Year Fundamentals: Your Student, What to Expect – Your Next Steps – Click here

Tuesday, July 7 – Honors- Click here

Thursday, July 9 – Office of Disability Resources Video 1 – Click here

Thursday, July 9 – Office of Disability Resources Video 2 – Click here

Monday, July 13 – RISE Peer Mentoring Program – Click here

Monday, July 13 – Campus Safety – Click here

Wednesday, July 15 – College of Education – Click here

Wednesday, July 15 – Education Abroad – Click hereEducation Abroad Q&A – Click here

Thursday, July 16 – Staying Well at Mary Wash – Click here

Thursday, July 16 – Student Panel: Q&A with Dean Rucker – Click here

Monday, July 20 – Academic Support Resources – Click hereAcademic Support Services Q&A – Click here

Monday, July 20 – Getting Involved – Click here, Getting Involved Q&A – Click here

Tuesday, July 21 – First-Year Fundamentals – Mental Health – Click here

Wednesday, July 22 – GI Bill – Click here

Wednesday, July 22 – Residence Life and Housing Chat Transcript – Click here

Wednesday, July 22 – Orientation: Housing & Res Life Chat Transcript – July 22, 2020

Thursday, July 23 – Center for Career Professional Development – Click here

Tuesday, July 28 – Out-of-state student panel – Click here